Apr 20, 2018  
2012-2013 Catalog 
    
2012-2013 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar



2012 Fall Semester

Faculty In-Service

August 20-21
First Class Day (Regular semester) Monday, August 27
Late Registration Ends Friday Noon, August 31
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application Thursday, October 11
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Tuesday, November 20
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23
Last Class Day Thursday, December 6
Final Examinations Friday, December 7 - Thursday, December 13
Fall Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, December 14
Offices Closed for Holiday Break Wednesday, December 19

2012 December Intersession

December Intersession Classes December 17-21, 26-28, January 2-4, 7
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Wednesday, January 2
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Monday, January 7

2013 Spring Semester

Offices Re-open Wednesday, January 2
Faculty In-Service January 7-8
First Class Day Monday, January 14
Late Registration Ends Friday, January 18
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
Staff In-Service Friday, February 15 (8:00 a.m. - 12 noon)
Deadline for Spring Graduation Application Thursday, March 7
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 11-15
Final Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” Thursday, April 11
Last Class Day Wednesday, May 1
Final Examinations Thursday, May 2 - Wednesday, May 8
Spring Graduation 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m., Saturday, May 11

2013 May Intersession

First Class Day Monday, May 13
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Thursday, May 23
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 27
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Wednesday, May 29

2013 Summer Semester

First Class Day (1st 5-week and 10-week session) Monday, June 10
Late Registration Ends (1st 5-week session) Monday, June 10
Late Registration Ends (10-week session) Wednesday, June 12
Deadline for Summer Graduation Application Thursday, June 20
Independence Day Holiday Thursday, July 4
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-week session) Friday, July 5
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (1st 5-week session) Thursday, July 11

MW Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)

Monday, July 8
Thursday, July 11
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 15
Late Registration Ends (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 15
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (10-week session) Thursday, July 25
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 8
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 15

MW Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)

Wednesday, August 14
Thursday, August 15
Summer Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, August 16