Jul 20, 2019  
2014-2015 Catalog 
    
2014-2015 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar



 2014 Fall Semester 

 

Faculty/Staff In-Service August 18-19
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Monday, August 25
Late registration Ends Friday Noon, August 29 
Labor Day Monday, September 1
First Class Day Monday, September 29
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application Thursday, October 9
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 20
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, November 3
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (16-weeks) Tuesday, November 18
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday, November 26-28
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, December 4
Final Examinations Friday, December 5 - Thursday, December 11
Fall Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, December 12
Offices Close at 12:00 p.m. for Holiday Break Friday, December 19

  2014 December Intersession Semester

First Class Day December 15
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Friday, January 2
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Monday, January 5

 2015 Spring Semester

Offices Re-open Monday, January 5
Faculty In-Service January 5-6
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Monday, January 12
Late Registration Ends Friday, January 16
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 19
Staff In-Service Friday, February 13 (8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m.)
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, February 16
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 9-13
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 16
Deadline for Spring Graduation Application Thursday, March 19
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, March 30
Final Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (16-week) Thursday, April 9
Last Class Day (16-week) Wednesday, April 29
Final Examinations Thursday, April 30 - Wednesday, May 6
Spring Graduation 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m., Saturday, May 9

 2015 May Intersession Semester

First Class Day Monday, May 18
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Thursday, May 28
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Wednesday, June 3

 2015 Summer Semester

First Class Day (1st 5-week and 10-week session) Monday, June 8
Late Registration Ends (1st 5-week session) Monday, June 8
Late Registration Ends (10-week session) Wednesday, June 10
Deadline for Summer Graduation Application Thursday, June 25
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-week session) Thursday, July 2
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 3
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (1st 5-week session) Thursday, July 9

MW Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)

Monday, July 6
Thursday, July 9
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 13
Late Registration Ends (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 13
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (10-week session) Thursday, July 30
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 6
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 13

MW Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)

Wednesday, August 12
Thursday, August 13
Summer Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, August 14