Dec 13, 2019  
2015-2016 Catalog 
    
2015-2016 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar



2015 Fall Semester

Faculty/Staff In-Service August 17-18
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Monday, August 24
Late registration Ends Friday Noon, August 28
Labor Day Monday, September 7
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, September 28
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application Thursday, October 8
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 19
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, November 2
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (16-weeks) Tuesday, November 17
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday, November 25-27
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, December 3
Final Examinations Friday, December 4 - Thursday, December 10
Fall Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, December 11
Offices Close at 12:00 p.m. for Holiday Break Friday, December 18

2015 December Intersession

First Class Day Monday, December 21
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Tuesday, January 5
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Monday, January 11

2016 Spring Semester

Offices Re-open Monday, January 4
Faculty In-Service January 11-12
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Tuesday, January 19
Late Registration Ends Friday, January 22
Staff In-Service Friday, February 26 (8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m.)
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, February 22
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 7-11
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 21
Deadline for Spring Graduation Application Thursday, March 24
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, April 4
Final Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (16-week) Thursday, April 14
Last Class Day (16-week) Thursday, May 5
Final Examinations Friday, May 6 - Thursday, May 12
Spring Graduation 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m., Saturday, May 14

2016 May Intersession Semester

First Class Day Wednesday, May 18
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Thursday, May 27
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, June 3

2016 Summer Semester

First Class Day (1st 5-week and 10-week session) Monday, June 6
Late Registration Ends (1st 5-week session) Monday, June 6
Late Registration Ends (10-week session) Wednesday, June 8
Deadline for Summer Graduation Application Thursday, June 23
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-week session) Thursday, June 30
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (1st 5-week session) Thursday, July 7

MW Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)

Wednesday, July 6
Thursday, July 7
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 11
Late Registration Ends (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 11
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (10-week session) Thursday, July 28
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 4
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 11

MW Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)

Wednesday, August 10
Thursday, August 11
Summer Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, August 12