Dec 19, 2018  
2016-2017 Catalog 
    
2016-2017 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar



2016 Fall Semester

Faculty/Staff In-Service August 15-16
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Monday, August 22
Late registration Ends Friday Noon, August 26
Labor Day Monday, September 5
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, September 26
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application Thursday, October 13
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 17
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, October 31
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (16-weeks) Tuesday, November 15
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday, November 23-25
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, December 1
Final Examinations Friday, December 2 - Thursday, December 8
Fall Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, December 9
Offices Close at 12:00 p.m. for Holiday Break Friday, December 16

2016 December Intersession

First Class Day Wednesday, December 21
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Wednesday, December 28
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, January 6

2017 Spring Semester

Offices Re-open Monday, January 2
Faculty In-Service January 9-10
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Tuesday, January 17
Late Registration Ends Friday, January 20
Staff In-Service Friday, February 24 (8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m.)
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, February 20
Deadline for Spring Graduation Application
Friday, March 3
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 13-17
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 20
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, April 3
Final Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (16-week) Thursday, April 13
Last Class Day (16-week) Thursday, May 4
Final Examinations Friday, May 5 - Thursday, May 11
Spring Graduation 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m., Saturday, May 13

2017 May Intersession

First Class Day Wednesday, May 17
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Thursday, May 26
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 29
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, June 2

2017 Summer Semester

First Class Day (1st 5-week and 10-week session) Monday, June 5
Late Registration Ends (1st 5-week session) Monday, June 5
Late Registration Ends (10-week session) Wednesday, June 7
Deadline for Summer Graduation Application Thursday, June 22
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-week session) Thursday, June 29
Independence Day Holiday Tuesday, July 4
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (1st 5-week session) Thursday, July 6

MW Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)

Wednesday, July 5
Thursday, July 6
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 10
Late Registration Ends (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 10
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (10-week session) Thursday, July 27
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 3
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 10

MW Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)

Wednesday, August 9
Thursday, August 10
Summer Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, August 11