Dec 19, 2018  
2018-2019 Catalog 
    
2018-2019 Catalog

Academic Calendar



2018 Fall Semester

Faculty/Staff In-Service August 20-21
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Monday, August 27
Late registration Ends Friday Noon, August 31
Labor Day Monday, September 3
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, October 1
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application Thursday, October 18
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 22
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, November 5
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (16-week) Tuesday, November 20
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday, November 21-23
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, December 6
Final Examinations Friday, December 7 - Thursday, December 13
Fall Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, December 14
Offices Close at 12:00 p.m. for Holiday Break Friday, December 21

2018 December Intersession

First Class Day Wednesday, December 19
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Wednesday, December 26
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, January 11

2019 Spring Semester

Offices Re-open Monday, January 7
Faculty In-Service January 14-15
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Tuesday, January 22
Late Registration Ends Friday, January 25
Staff In-Service Friday, February 22 (8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m.)
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, February 25
Deadline for Spring Graduation Application
Friday, March 1
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 11-15
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 25
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, April 8
Final Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (16-week) Thursday, April 11
Last Class Day (16-week) Thursday, May 9
Final Examinations Friday, May 10 - Thursday, May 16
Spring Graduation 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m., Saturday, May 18

2019 May Intersession

First Class Day Tuesday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 27
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Tuesday, June 4
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, June 7

2019 Summer Semester

First Class Day (1st 5-week and 10-week session) Monday, June 10
Late Registration Ends (1st 5-week session) Monday, June 10
Late Registration Ends (10-week session) Wednesday, June 12
Deadline for Summer Graduation Application Thursday, June 27
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-week session) Wednesday, July 3
Independence Day Holiday Thursday, July 4
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (1st 5-week session) Thursday, July 11

MW Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)

Wednesday, July 10
Thursday, July 11
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 15
Late Registration Ends (2nd 5-week session) Wednesday, July 17
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (10-week session) Thursday, August 1
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 8
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 15

MW Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)

Wednesday, August 14
Thursday, August 15
Summer Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, August 16