Skip to Navigation
    Northeast Texas Community College
   
 
  Sep 19, 2017
 
 
    
2012-2013 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Nursing - Vocational Nursing Mobility to Professional Nursing, A.A.S.


Return to Programs of Study Return to: Programs of Study

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Kathleen Ethridge • 903-434-8284; (kethridge@ntcc.edu); Lisa McCuller • 903-434-8287 (lmcculler@ntcc.edu); Irene Richardson • 903-434-8303 (irichardson@ntcc.edu); Tonya Taylor • 903-434-8317 (ttaylor@ntcc.edu); Cynthia Amerson • 903-434-8282 (camerson@ntcc.edu); Chrystal Brown • 903-434-8302 (cbrown@ntcc.edu); Jennifer Wilson • 903-434-8391 (jwilson@ntcc.edu)

Program Requirements


General Education Requirements (37 Credit Hours)


Composition: 3 Hours


one course

Mathematics: 3 Hours


one course from the following

Natural Sciences: 19 Hours


five courses from the following

Humanities: 3 Hours


one course from the following

Social and Behavioral Sciences: 6 Hours


two courses

Speech: 3 Hours


one course from the following

Successful Completion of the Mobility Sequence (9 Credit Hours)


 Credit is granted for previous course work.

Minimum Required - 73 Credit Hours


Note(s):


♦ Designates a prerequisite course that must be taken prior to application.

Courses within the Nursing Department are required in a specific sequence and are only offered once a year. Some course work is offered online or in a hybrid format. Please see the catalog or an advisor for a guideline on sequence and timing of course work.

Nursing has selective admissions. HESI A2 exam must be taken and application received by March 15th prior to the fall start date. For more information, please see the Nursing Department website at www.ntcc.edu/index.php.

 

Return to Programs of Study Return to: Programs of Study