Jan 25, 2020  
2015-2016 Catalog 
    
2015-2016 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Nursing - Pre-Baccalaureate Nursing, A.S.


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study

Faculty Advisors:  Tonya Taylor (ttaylor@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8317; Chrystal Brown (cbrown@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8302; Donna Butler (dbutler@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8391; Dr. Kathleen Ethridge (kethridge@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8284; Lisa McCuller (lmcculler@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8287; Irene Richardson (irichardson@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8303; Jami Baker (jbaker@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8361; Angela Fritz (afritz@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8374

Students should consult a faculty advisor or an academic advisor early in their program of study. This program is designed to grant an A.S. Degree and prepare the student to transfer to a baccalaureate program in nursing. These courses are generally required by most B.S. nursing degrees; however, the student should check with the school to which they are transferring for specific requirements. Student should make contact early with the school to which they intend to transfer in order to meet its application requirements. Only college-level courses apply toward completion of this curriculum and the graduation requirements for the A.S.

Program Requirements


Core Curriculum Requirements (42 Credit Hours)


Communication


Mathematics


Choose one course from the following:

Life and Physical Sciences


Choose two courses from the following:

Language, Philosophy and Culture


Choose one course from the following:

American History


Choose two courses from the following:

Government/Political Science


Two courses.

Social and Behavioral Sciences


One course.

Component Area Option (CAO) A


Choose one course from the following:

Component Area Option (CAO) B


  • Any approved course from one of the above Core Curriculum Required Courses not also being used to satisfy another core requirement.

Other Degree Requirements


Minimum Required - 60 Credit Hours


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study