Jan 25, 2020  
2015-2016 Catalog 
    
2015-2016 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Nursing - Vocational Nursing Mobility to Professional Nursing, A.A.S.


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study

Faculty Advisors: Tonya Taylor (ttaylor@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8317; Chrystal Brown (cbrown@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8302; Donna Butler (dbutler@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8291; Dr. Kathleen Ethridge (kethridge@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8284; Lisa McCuller • (lmcculler@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8287; Irene Richardson (irichardson@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8303; Jami Baker (jbaker@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8361; Angela Fritz (afritz@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8374

Program Requirements


Core Curriculum Requirements (15 Credit Hours)


English or Speech: 3 Hours


Choose one course from the following:

Mathematics: 6 Hours


Choose two courses from the following:

Language Philosophy and Culture: 3 Hours


Choose one course from the following:

Social and Behavioral Sciences: 3 Hours


Choose one course from the following:

Other Degree Requirements (12 Credit Hours)


Three courses:

Successful Completion of the Mobility Sequence (6 Credit Hours)


 Credit is granted for previous course work.

Minimum Required - 60 Credit Hours


Note(s):


♦ Designates a prerequisite course that must be taken prior to application. The three lab hours from the required prerequisite science course apply towards the Math, Science or Computer Technology credits.

Courses within the Nursing Department are required in a specific sequence and are only offered once a year. Some course work is offered online or in a hybrid format. Please see the catalog or an advisor for a guideline on sequence and timing of course work.

Nursing has selective admissions. HESI Transition exam must be taken and application received by January 31 prior to the fall start date. For more information, please see the Nursing Department website at www.ntcc.edu/nursing.

 

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study