Dec 12, 2019  
2015-2016 Catalog 
    
2015-2016 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Patient Care Technician/Assistant Level 1 Certificate


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study

(TSI-Waived)

Faculty Advisors: Tonya Taylor (ttaylor@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8317; Chrystal Brown (cbrown@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8302; Donna Butler (dbutler@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8291; Dr. Kathleen Ethridge (kethridge@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8284; Lisa McCuller • (lmcculler@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8287; Irene Richardson (irichardson@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8303; Jami Baker (jbaker@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8361; Angela Fritz (afritz@ntcc.edu) • 903-434-8374

 

Minimum Required - 16 Credit Hours


Note(s):


Courses within the Nursing Department are required in a specific sequence and are only offered once a year. Some course work is offered in a hybrid format. Please see an advisor for a guideline on sequence and timing of course work. This course work is set to complete Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) in eight weeks then complete PCT in eight weeks. During the summer sessions, this is taught in ten-week format.

Application must be received by designated deadlines and requirements met by the first day of class–please contact a Patient Care Technician or Nursing advisor. For more information, please see the Nursing Department website at www.ntcc.edu/patientcare.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study