Jul 15, 2020  
2020-2021 Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 


2020 Fall Semester

Faculty/Staff In-Service August 17-18
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Monday, August 24
Late registration Ends Friday Noon, August 28
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-weeks) Thursday, September 17
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, September 28
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 8-weeks) Tuesday, October 6
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application Thursday, October 15
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 19
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, October 22
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, November 2
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (16-weeks) Tuesday, November 17
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (3rd 5-weeks) Tuesday, November 24
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 8-weeks) Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday, November 25-27
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, December 3
Final Examinations Friday, December 4 - Thursday, December 10
Fall Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, December 11
Offices Close at 12:00 p.m. for Holiday Break Friday, December 18

2020 December Intersession

Registration Wednesday, December 9
First Class Day Thursday, December 10
Late Registration Ends Monday, December 14
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Friday, January 1
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, January 8

2021 Spring Semester

Offices Re-open Monday, January 4
Faculty In-Service January 11-12
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Tuesday, January 19
Late Registration Ends Friday, January 22
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (1st 5-weeks) Thursday, February 11
Staff In-Service Friday, February 19 (8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m.)
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, February 22
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (1st 8-weeks) Tuesday, March 2
Deadline for Spring Graduation Application Friday, March 5
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 15-19
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 22
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, March 25
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, April 5
Final Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (16-week session) Thursday, April 8
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (3rd 5-weeks) Thursday, April 29
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (2nd 8-weeks) Thursday, April 29
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, May 6
Final Examinations Friday, May 7 - Thursday, May 13
Spring Graduation 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m., Saturday, May 15

2021 May Intersession

First Class Day Monday, May 17
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 31
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Tuesday, June 1
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, June 4

2021 Summer Semester

First Class Day (1st 5-week and 10-week sessions) Monday, June 7
Late Registration Ends (1st 5-weeks) Tuesday, June 8
Late Registration Ends (10-weeks) Wednesday, June 9
Deadline for Summer Graduation Application Thursday, June 24
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-weeks) Wednesday, June 30
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 5
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (1st 5-weeks) Thursday, July 8

MW Evening Classes (1st 5-weeks)
TR Evening Classes (1st 5-weeks)

Wednesday, July 7
Thursday, July 8
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 12
Late Registration Ends (2nd 5-weeks) Tuesday, July 14
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (10-weeks) Thursday, July 29
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, August 5
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, August 12

MW Evening Classes (2nd 5-weeks)
TR Evening Classes (2nd 5-weeks)

Wednesday, August 11
Thursday, August 12
Summer Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, August 13