Aug 03, 2021  
2021-2022 Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 


2021 Fall Semester

Faculty/Staff In-Service Monday, August 16-Tuesday, August 17
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Monday, August 23
Late registration Ends Friday Noon, August 27
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-weeks) Thursday, September 16
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, September 27
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 8-weeks) Tuesday, October 5
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application Thursday, October 14
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 18
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, October 21
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, November 1
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (16-weeks) Tuesday, November 16
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (3rd 5-weeks) Tuesday, November 23
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 8-weeks) Tuesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday, November 24-26
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, December 2
Final Examinations Friday, December 3 - Thursday, December 9
Fall Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, December 10
Offices Close at 12:00 p.m. for Holiday Break Friday, December 17

2021 December Intersession

Registration Wednesday, December 8
First Class Day Thursday, December 9
Late Registration Ends Monday, December 13
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Friday, December 31
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, January 7

2022 Spring Semester

Offices Re-open Monday, January3
Faculty In-Service Monday, January 10- Tuesday, January 11
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Tuesday, January 18
Late Registration Ends Friday, January 21
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (1st 5-weeks) Thursday, February 10
Staff In-Service Friday, February 18 (8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m.)
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, February 21
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (1st 8-weeks) Tuesday, March 1
Deadline for Spring Graduation Application Friday, March 4
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 14-18
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 21
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, March 24
First Class Day (3rd 5-week session) Monday, April 4
Final Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (16-week session) Thursday, April 7
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (3rd 5-weeks) Thursday, April 28
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (2nd 8-weeks) Thursday, April 28
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, May 5
Final Examinations Friday, May 6 - Thursday, May 12
Spring Graduation 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m., Saturday, May 14

2022 May Intersession

First Class Day Monday, May 16
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Tuesday, May 31
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, June 3

2022 Summer Semester

First Class Day (1st 5-week and 10-week sessions) Monday, June 6
Late Registration Ends (1st 5-weeks) Tuesday, June 6
Late Registration Ends (10-weeks) Wednesday, June 8
Deadline for Summer Graduation Application Thursday, June 23
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-weeks) Wednesday, June 29
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (1st 5-weeks) Thursday, July 7

MW Evening Classes (1st 5-weeks)
TR Evening Classes (1st 5-weeks)

Wednesday, July 6
Thursday, July 7
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 11
Late Registration Ends (2nd 5-weeks) Tuesday, July 13
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (10-weeks) Thursday, July 28
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, August 4
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, August 11

MW Evening Classes (2nd 5-weeks)
TR Evening Classes (2nd 5-weeks)

Wednesday, August 10
Thursday, August 11
Summer Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, August 12