Apr 24, 2024  
2023 - 2024 Catalog 
    
2023 - 2024 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 


2023 Fall Semester

Faculty/Staff In-Service Monday, August 21-Thursday, August 24
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Monday, August 28
Fall Census (1st 5-week session) Thursday, August 31
Late registration Ends Friday Noon, September 1
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Fall Census (1st 8-week session) Tuesday, September 5
Fall Census (16-week session) Wednesday, September 13
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-weeks) Thursday, September 21
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, October 2
Fall Census (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, October 5
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 8-weeks) Tuesday, October 10
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 23
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application Thursday, October 26
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, October 26
Fall Census (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 30
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (16-weeks) Tuesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday, November 22-24
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 8-weeks) Tuesday, December 5
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, December 7
Final Examinations Friday, December 8 - Thursday, December 14
Fall Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, December 15
Offices Close at 12:00 p.m. for Holiday Break Friday, December 22

2023 December Intersession

Registration Wednesday, December 13
First Class Day Friday, December 15
Late Registration Ends Monday, December 18
December Census Wednesday, December 20
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Friday, January 5
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, January 12

2024 Spring Semester

Offices Re-open Monday, January 8
Faculty In-Service Monday, January 8 - Thursday, January 11
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Tuesday, January 16
Late Registration Ends Friday, January 19
Spring Census (1st 5-week session) Friday, January 19
Spring Census (1st 8-week session) Tuesday, January 23
Spring Census (16-week session) Wednesday, January 31
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (1st 5-week session) Thursday, February 8
Staff In-Service Friday, February 16 (8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m.)
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, February 19
Spring Census (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, February 22
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (1st 8-week session) Tuesday, February 27
Deadline for Spring Graduation Application Friday, March 8
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 11-15
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 18
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, March 21
Spring Census (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 25
Final Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (16-week session) Thursday, April 18
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (2nd 8-week session) Thursday, April 25
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, May 2
Final Examinations Friday, May 5 - Thursday, May 9
Spring Graduation 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m., Saturday, May 11

2024 May Intersession

First Class Day Monday, May 13
May Census Tuesday, May 14
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 27
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Tuesday, May 28
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, May 31

2024 Summer Semester

First Class Day (1st 5-week and 10-week sessions) Monday, June 3
Late Registration Ends (1st 5-week session) Monday, June 3
Late Registration Ends (10-week session) Wednesday, June 5
Summer Census (1st 5-week session) Thursday, June 6
Summer Census (10-week session) Tuesday, June 11
Juneteenth Holiday Wednesday, June 19
Deadline for Summer Graduation Application Thursday, June 27
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-week session) Friday, June 28
Independence Day Holiday Thursday, July 4
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (1st 5-week session) Tuesday, July 9

MW Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)

Monday, July 8
Tuesday, July 9
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 15
Late Registration Ends (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 15
Summer Census (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, July 18
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (10-week session) Thursday, August 1
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-week session) Tuesday, August 6
Last Class Day/Final Examinations (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, August 15

MW Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)

Wednesday, August 14
Thursday, August 15
Summer Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, August 16