Jun 24, 2024  
2024-2025 Catalog 
    
2024-2025 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 


2024 Fall Semester

Faculty/Staff In-Service Monday, August 19-Thursday, August 22
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Monday, August 26
Fall Census (1st 5-week session) Thursday, August 29
Late registration Ends Friday Noon, August 30
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Fall Census (1st 8-week session) Tuesday, September 3
Fall Census (16-week session) Wednesday, September 11
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-weeks) Thursday, September 19
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, September 30
Fall Census (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, October 3
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 8-weeks) Tuesday, October 8
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 21
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application Thursday, October 24
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-weeks) Thursday, October 24
Fall Census (2nd 8-week session) Monday, October 28
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (16-weeks) Tuesday, November 19
Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 8-weeks) Tuesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday - Friday, November 27 - 29
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, December 5
Final Examinations Friday, December 6 - Thursday, December 12
Fall Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, December 13
Offices Close at 12:00 p.m. for Holiday Break Friday, December 20

2024 December Intersession

Registration Wednesday, December 11
First Class Day Friday, December 13
Late Registration Ends Monday, December 16
December Census Wednesday, December 18
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Friday, January 3
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, January 10

2025 Spring Semester

Offices Re-open Monday, January 6
Faculty In-Service Monday, January 13 - Thursday, January 16
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20
First Class Day (16-week, 1st 8-week, 1st 5-week sessions) Tuesday, January 21
Late Registration Ends Friday, January 24
Spring Census (1st 5-week session) Friday, January 24
Spring Census (1st 8-week session) Tuesday, January 28
Spring Census (16-week session) Wednesday, February 5
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (1st 5-week session) Thursday, February 13
Staff In-Service Friday, February 21 (8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m.)
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, February 24
Spring Census (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, February 27
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (1st 8-week session) Tuesday, March 4
Deadline for Spring Graduation Application Friday, March 14
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 17 - 21
First Class Day (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 24
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, March 27
Spring Census (2nd 8-week session) Monday, March 31
Final Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (16-week session) Thursday, April 10
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” (2nd 8-week session) Thursday, May 1
Last Class Day (16-week session) Thursday, May 8
Final Examinations Friday, May 9 - Thursday, May 15
Spring Graduation 9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m., Saturday, May 17

2025 May Intersession

First Class Day Monday, May 19
May Census Tuesday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 26
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Tuesday, June 3
Last Class Day/Final Examinations Friday, June 6

2025 Summer Semester

First Class Day (1st 5-week and 10-week sessions) Monday, June 9
Late Registration Ends (1st 5-week session) Monday, June 9
Late Registration Ends (10-week session) Wednesday, June 11
Summer Census (1st 5-week session) Thursday, June 12
Summer Census (10-week session) Tuesday, June 17
Juneteenth Holiday Thursday, June 19
Deadline for Summer Graduation Application Thursday, June 26
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (1st 5-week session) Friday, July 2
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 4
Last Class Day/Final Examinations   

MW Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (1st 5-week session)

Wednesday, July 9
Tuesday, July 10
First Class Day (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 14
Late Registration Ends (2nd 5-week session) Monday, July 14
Summer Census (2nd 5-week session) Thursday, July 17
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (10-week session) Thursday, July 31
Final Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” (2nd 5-week session) Tuesday, August 7
Last Class Day/Final Examinations   

MW Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)
TR Evening Classes (2nd 5-week session)

Wednesday, August 13
Thursday, August 14
Summer Graduation 7:00 p.m., Friday, August 15