Skip to Navigation
    Northeast Texas Community College
   
 
  Dec 14, 2017
 
 
    
2012-2013 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Nursing - Pre-Baccalaureate Nursing, A.S.


Return to Programs of Study Return to: Programs of Study

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Kathleen Ethridge • 903-434-8284; (kethridge@ntcc.edu); Lisa McCuller • 903-434-8287 (lmcculler@ntcc.edu); Irene Richardson • 903-434-8303 (irichardson@ntcc.edu); Tonya Taylor • 903-434-8317 (ttaylor@ntcc.edu); Cynthia Amerson • 903-434-8282 (camerson@ntcc.edu); Chrystal Brown • 903-434-8302 (cbrown@ntcc.edu); Jennifer Wilson • 903-434-8391 (jwilson@ntcc.edu)

Students should consult a faculty advisor or an academic advisor early in their program of study. This program is designed to grant an A.S. Degree and prepare the student to transfer to a baccalaureate program in nursing. These courses are generally required by most B.S. nursing degrees; however, the student should check with the school to which they are transferring for specific requirements. Student should make contact early with the school to which they intend to transfer in order to meet its application requirements. Only college-level courses apply toward completion of this curriculum and the graduation requirements for the A.S.

Program Requirements


Core Curriculum Requirements (43 Credit Hours)


Composition: 6 Hours


two courses

Mathematics: 3 Hours


one course

Natural Sciences: 8 Hours


two courses

Humanities: 3 Hours


one course

Visual and Performing Arts: 3 Hours


one course from the following

Social/Behavioral Science: 3 Hours


one course

Government: 6 Hours


two courses

Speech: 3 Hours


one course from the following

Other Courses in the Major (19 Credit Hours)


An additional 19 semester hours suggested from the following:

Minimum Required - 62 Credit Hours


Return to Programs of Study Return to: Programs of Study